Honorary Degrees Committee October 12, 2012 10:30 a.m., Lowe Library, Emerson Hall

Attendees: Marjorie Hoy P K Nair

Edward ChanPradeep KumarLucia NotterpekHartmut DerendorfStratford MayDonna StrickerAnna HolcombeCarter BoydstunSue Alvers

Meeting was called to order at 10:34 a.m.

Old business from Spring 2012 was discussed.

The Committee discussed all the new nominees for honorary degrees and distinguished alumni awards. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:45 a.m.